30th Sun of the 3rd Umbral Moon, Seventh Umbral Era

A few years have passed since the Fall. Many of the little ones have started their apprenticeships, and it seems like world is beginning to move on. I have found myself with more time to relax and pursue my own goals recently now that many of us, orphaned after the Fall, have left the orphanage.  The others and I still make frequent donations, but the Matron admonished us, saying that though helpful, she raised us hoping we would find our own paths in life and that our hard earned gil should be used for our futures.

Between jobs for the gladiators guild, I attended a Horizon Crossing hosted by the Blue Skies Adventuring Company. It was something like a hike throughout Thanalan, and I visited quite a number of beautiful places with the Third Group, lead by a playful Miqo’te “Xenedra”.

After reaching our final destination we headed to the docks in Cresent Cove for an after party. After some prodding and herding by Xenedra, I met Dogberry, Dustyn and Rendal, we spent the evening speaking on the past, and where we had traveled.

As the night wore on, the last few remaining of us, headed to a small tavern in Vesper bay. We spent the last hours of the night enjoying the atmosphere of the inn. And I learned that Xenedra, who I have now taken to calling “Ma’am” has a wicked tonque and quick wit. Before the night was over we enjoyed a small performance by Dotoro, Jayce, and Xenedra.ffxiv_20130629_185215  ffxiv_20130629_210846 ffxiv_20130629_202218 ffxiv_20130629_202213 ffxiv_20130629_202205